Tags

, , , , ,


Fantastic post on the skincare benefits of oats by Jessica – Oats are great for people with dry skins, though suitable for all. I recommend buying very finely ground oats to use as a gentle scrub, or better yet, combined with rice bran to make an even better cleanser! Here’s my previous post on the rice bran: https://atticusprimped.wordpress.com/2014/06/08/like-dermologicas-daily-microfoliant-like-it-cheaper/

Instructions are the same, but use a 50:50 ratio of finely ground oats to rice bran. I personally purchase my finely ground oats from Holland & Barrett, though they should be easily available at your local health food store and online.

jessicaKAchan

Hello Lovelies!

I like to believe that our skin has a mind of its own. We can go a couple days with the most glowing perfect skin fooling us to think that we have finally found the perfect skin care regime and then it just goes downhill from there. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gone through this treacherous cycle time and time again. In the past week or two I have noticed my skin starting to flare up and become susceptible to tiny little red bumps (like small acne) that forms over the course of the day then be gone in a day or two. What I need is to give my skin a little break from all the different chemicals that we use in our cleanser, moisturizer, toner, makeup, etc. to give my skin a little detox I use this scrub that only has one ingredient and…

View original post 501 more words

