Tags

, , , , , , ,


Having thick, oily hair means that it takes particularly strong products to style it the way I want, with the hold that I need. However, this also leaves me with the problem of having hair laden with product buildup, which requires an effective clarifying shampoo to remove.

When I actually bought the Clarifying Lemon Shampoo during a weekly shop at the supermarket, I hadn’t actually realised it was a clarifying shampoo until I got home despite it stating clearly on the front label . I bought it solely on the basis that I liked the scent – it smells tantalisingly of Lemon Sherberts. Those who have read my post on Dr Organic’s Rose Otto Toner will know that I have a penchant for impulse buys based on the scent of products alone.

Lemon Clarifying Shampoo by Avalon Organics Botanicals – 325ml at £5.99 available at Waitrose

https://i0.wp.com/www.biggreensmile.com/shop/images/products/AOLEMSHAMPOO_large.jpg

Avalon Organics is an American cosmetic company committed to organic agriculture, and this is reflected in the quality of its products -not least this shampoo. Alongside Lemon Essential Oil, it is blended with Chamomile extract, Aloe Vera, Vitamin E and Wheat Protein to wash away the residue in your hair.

I found this shampoo to be extremely effective in clarifying my hair. Although it did leave my hair feeling stripped and tangled, it also left my hair squeaky clean and shiny, and for this reason I personally use it no more than twice a week. Despite this, I’d recommend this to those with oily/thick hair who use a lot of product as it does a terrific job at clarifying – just make sure to use a good conditoner and/or hair oil afterwards for clean, healthy hair you haven’t felt in a long while.

AP

